Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees provides overall leadership for the IOST and ensures that it is serving the needs of the Muslims residing in the Southern Tier.  This body oversees the Imam and other Staff, ensures that IOST is in compliant with all State and Federal laws, undertakes expansion of the facilities, and establishes the annual operating plan. The Board currently consists of six members:

Dr. Saeed Bajwa
Mr. Hanif Dandia
Mr. Arshad Fasih
Dr. Azmat Saeed
Mr. Ehtisham Siddiqui
Dr. Bashar Yousuf

Board Members can be contacted via e-mail at

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is responsible for the day-to-day maintenance of the IOST in accordance with the objectives and guidelines established by the Board of Trustees.  Members of the Executive Committee are elected and serve a term of three years.

The current Executive Committee members are as follows:

President: Mr. Ehtisham Siddiqui
Vice President: Mr. Arshad Fasih
Secretary: Dr. Nazif Choudhury
Treasurer: Mr. Abdul Khaliq Shaikh
Ad-Hoc Member: Mr. Hanif Dandia
Ex-Officio: Dr. Rashid Haq

Executive Committee members can be contacted via e-mail at